End of the Year Wrap Up

Hey Kids,

Dudes, thanks so much this past month for all the support. I really appreciate it. I’ve been working really hard at writing stuff up and I have you covered until 12/23/10 with posts. We’re gonna rock in the end of the year with my Top 5 records of the year. You’ll get full reviews of each of those. I also have some honorable mentions and a post on other, non-album releases of this year that I think are noteworthy.

So, as you are reading this, I am in a moving truck driving from Virginia to Albuquerque, New Mexico. It’s a bit daunting, I can say with 100% certainty that I have a 0% clue as to what the fuck I am doing. Frankly, there are a lot of unanswered questions in my life, that at 33 terrify the fuck out of me. I am not totally convinced this is the right thing to do in my life, complicating some relationships that are already too complicated, moving to a city with a much higher unemployment rate and much smaller scale, out in the middle of nowhere where I don’t know anyone. It makes sense in the short term and if it can help me get a fucking clue about the long term, then all the better.

I can honestly say I have no idea what is going to happen to this blog after the new year. It has served as a great creative outlet while I have been in purgatory for these last several months. I feel like the writing is getting better and I have proven to myself that I can write consistently okay and improve on a day to day basis. Things aren’t perfect, but I’m satisfied with the results so far. Hopefully, I can continue solid output, maybe get some more writers and columns or something. There is a lot of great art and music and culture in the world, and though I have no interest in being a mover and a shaker, I’ve always just written because it compels me and there needs to be room for this stuff and other great stuff that one man alone can not do. So you know, let me know if you are interested in joining “the team”.

But anyway, thanks for stopping by, stumbling upon or sticking with me. The small bits of validation do wonders for a person. Have a safe, awesome holiday season. I’ll be rocking soy nog and wondering what the fuck I am doing in a desert. Cheers.

One thought on “End of the Year Wrap Up

  1. Good luck on the move, dude! Don’t worry too much about what the future holds; snow globes are only interesting when they’ve been shaken up.

Leave a Reply

