KYS Podcast Episode #15 – Work Sux

Hey Kids, It’s the return of the PODCAST. I’ve been unemployed for a month now. I made this back when I got laid off in August. This is more of a mix tape version. I cut out all of my yapping. I have to go to the unemployment office tomorrow so that sux. I’ll probably listen to this then. Anyway, you can download it here. Anyone who can get me onto iTunes gets a kiss or some better gift. Expect more of these next year. It’s good to be back.

Everyday – The Goons (from Living in America)
Black Friday – Iron Chic (from Not Like This)
Parade – Pretty Girls Make Graves (from Elan Vitale)
Tell My Boss “I Hate You” – Bomb the Music Industry (from Others! Others!)
He Gots No Job – Fleshies (from The Sicilian)
Boss Man – Grabass Charlestons (from their split with Billie Reese Peters)
Finest Work Song – R.E.M (from Document)
Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now – The Smiths (from Louder than Bombs)
The Temp – Meneguar (from I was Born at Night)
Slave Labor – Government Warning (from No Moderation)
Career Opportunities – The Clash (from The Clash)
Working – Bill Hicks (from Flying Saucer Tour, Volume 1)
Take This Job and Shove It – The Dead Kennedy’s (from Bed Time for Democracy)
Goddamn Job – Off With Their Heads (from We’ll Inherit the Earth, a Tribute to the Replacements)
Sixteen Tons – This Bike is a Pipe Bomb (from Dance Party With…)
Clocked In – Black Flag (from The First Four Years)
Hard Work – Paul Baribeau (from Grand Ledge)
Still Working – Sean McArdle (from Northern Charms)

Leave a Reply

