Back to Dixie from 30k feet

So the only reason I am doing this is because I get complimentary wi-fi on the plane. The only reason I signed up for this is because I lost my electronic boarding pass when I shut off my phone. I thought maybe I could just click on the link in my email and regenerate it, but that doesn’t seem to be the case. So, here I am thumb typing from some 30k feet, high on caffeine, pissed and hoping i don’t get stuck in Dallas tonight since technology does not = analog.

Here are some tips when traveling in New Mexico. The Frodus album And We Washed Our Weapons In The Sea is awesome to listen to while inside the NM borders. It perfectly fits the expansive and awesome landscape. Listening to des_ark at the Georgia O’Keeffe museum is awesome, but go with the acoustic stuff, cuz the rockers only compliment the harsher works and there are not as many of those.

I had a lot of coffee today and am gonna drink it straight till I get back to my beloved VA. I think if this going out west thing doesn’t pan out I will go move to southern Dixie.

Gotta go. Were preparing to land.

Leave a Reply

