des_ark


des_ark
Originally uploaded by goodgovernor

It’s honestly very difficult for me to talk about how much Aimee’s music means to me. Taking photos of her playing music is like breathing, except that sometimes I have to stop and take a breath. A note, a word, an ascent in her voice, or a soft whisper can really take you out of stride. I honestly think that I could watch her play music every night, taking photos every night and never really capture everything that she accomplishes while she plays her songs. These odd moments, stolen from time, in milliseconds are shuttering to me, and yet it’s what my eye has captured, at least as fast as my finger can react. There is no other artist on this planet like AImee Argote, and to see her play music is a gift. I am so grateful for these pictures.

Leave a Reply

