A Gang Bang of Music

Yesterday I went to the used record store, today I purused some blogs for some out of print music , and in the mail I got a phatt plan-it-x order along with some CD’s from my friend Mike G.

This is the haul that will end the year

The Out_Circuit – Pierce the Empire with a Sound (this came on new years eve techinically but I am including it anyway)
The Max Levine Ensamble – Okay Smarty Pants
Captain Chaos – Bloomington Vol 1.
Mos Def – Black on Both Sides
They Might Be Giants – Flood
Ghost Mice – Europe
The Devil is Electric – I’ve Never Trusted a Revolutionary that was Afraid to Dance
Matty Pop Chart – Everyone Does Everything
Eric Ayote – Everyone Does Everything
Cheeky – Choke on a Cheesburger (download)
The Coup – Kill My Landlord (download)
Roots Manurva – Run Come Save Me
v/a Rza Presents:Afro Samari
Rob Sonic – Sabatoge Gigantic
Pixies – Acoustic Set, New Port RI 8-6-05
Pixies – Portland, OR 5-27-05 (Early Set)
Pixies – Portland, OR 5-27-05 (Late Set)

So far I have only been able to listen to the Mos Def CD and the Rob Sonic CD and one track from Cheeky and one track from Roots Manurva. I am sweet that I have Flood again, I listened to that a lot as a young man but only have it on tape. Roots Manurva is something my friend Sara turned me onto in Chicago so that was cool. The Coup Kill My Landlord is long out of print and I found that shit on a blog. Next I am going to listen to the new Max Levine Ensemble because that shit is going to be delicious.

If you want to send me stuff please feel free. I love music. Basically music is awesome. Drop me a line. I love mixes, live stuff, out of print stuff and pretty much anything else people think is awesome.

Hope you are well and have an awesome new year. DC kids take note – Zagota on 1-5-08 with fucking des_ark and a band called Turboslut that is probably more awesome then anything ever (which I will confirm for you on that date).

XOXO

Leave a Reply

